Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
EMIS Professional of the Year
Share |

The OAEP EMIS Professional of the Year Award is a way to recognize an individual who has provided outstanding leadership, motivation and organizational skills to his or her district and community, while inspiring co-workers to use their fullest potential for the betterment of themselves and their district.



  1. Be an active member of the OAEP.
  2. Recognized as at least  Certified EMIS Professional (CEP) and not been awarded the OAEP EMIS Professional of the Year award previously.
  3. Minimum 5 years length of service as EMIS Professional.
  4. OAEP service – has served on a committee or on the Board of Directors at some point in their career.
  5. Current Board Members can be nominated.



  1. All nominees will have a letter sent to their superintendent informing them of the nomination for the award.
  2. The winner's Board of Education and Superintendent will receive official notification of the award.
  3. The winner's conference registration will be paid for the OAEP Spring Conference the year following in which that person wins.
  4. A plaque naming the winner as EMIS Professional of the Year will be awarded to the recipient.


You must submit your nomination by  March 23. 2018

Past recipients of this award are:

2018 -  Jan Knotts

2017 - Doris Klemann

2016 - Karen Wilson

2015 - Marise Comley - Miamisburg City Schools

           Theresa Reid - Southwest Computer Associaiton (SWOCA) 

2014 - Marni Faris -  Trotwood-Madison

2012 Mary Myers  - LACA

2011 Brenda Hartley – OMERESA

          Cathy Holfinger – Southeastern Local Schools

2010 Jennifer Schmidt – TRECA

2009 Diana Schneider – Clark-Shawnee Local

2008 Cathy Glatz – LEECA

2007 Tammy Hrosch – Greenon Local

          Dean Reinke – NWOCA

2006 Debi Mason – MDECA

2005 Donna Coates – Mason City Schools


If you experience any difficulties or have any questions, please contact Stephanie Rouse at